You are here

Anand Rampersad

Monday, September 4, 2017
​The Sports Company of Trinidad and Tobago (SporTT) decision to currently limit usage of the sporting facilities at Balmain, Couva to athletes, and employees have resulted in the public who have grown
Monday, August 7, 2017
It is debatable whether or not athletes should be rewarded for their performances es­pecially if they have been benefitting from elite athletes funding which contributes to their training and re­lated
Monday, July 24, 2017
Whereas athletics and cycling have dominated doping cases, violations are very much present in other sports.
Monday, July 10, 2017
Increasing participation in sports and physical activity among the population should not be limited to the able bodied.
Monday, June 27, 2016
​Trinidad and Tobago Under-19 female cricketers have thrown down the gauntlet to their male counterparts (Under-15, 17 and 19) and senior women team to match their achievement of T20 regional champion
Wednesday, June 15, 2016
​Encouraging participation in sports, recreation and exercise (SRE) among the population offers several physiological, psychological and social benefits.
Monday, May 23, 2016
Keynote speaker at the second biennial Interdisciplinary Conference on Sport Studies and Higher Education on Physical Literacy: Gender, Science and Sport for Development, Dr Dean Kriellaars emphasised
Monday, May 2, 2016
​To date, the decision-making process for recognising athletes have been fraught with high emotions and the opportunity to score cheap political points rather than a clearly defined standardised polic
Monday, April 18, 2016
​The euphoria and jubilation of the successes of the West Indies women and men’s T20 World Cup wins must be understood in the overall context of the regional game.
Monday, April 4, 2016
​Religion and sports share the ethos of commitment to hard work, personal sacrifice, fairness and achievement.

Pages