You are here

Caroline C Ravello

Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Speaking with an individual one day about coping skills and interpersonal relations at work, she exclaimed, “Me? I would never tell those people on work about my health!”
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Today we continue with listings for available mental health services in T&T. Last Thursday, we published services in North West, North Central and Eastern.
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
​Many queries come to the inbox of the Facebook page Mental Health Matters. In most instances though, people respond to this column using the email address on the signature.
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
​Social media consumption is listed among factors than can affect a person’s mood, emotions, and overall mental wellbeing.
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
“When a child with a disability reaches adulthood, feelings about acceptance by others may linger.
Wednesday, May 31, 2017
Mental disorders are very common.
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
“Just last week, we got a report that someone on Live was considering suicide. We immediately reached out to law enforcement, and they were able to prevent him from hurting himself.
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
One of the concerns about social media as a forum for support for those living with mental illness has to do with the fact that, in many instances, these pages are not monitored by professionals who c
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
The global campaign against stigma and discrimination towards those who live with mental illness is widening.
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
The Facebook page @MHIsUnderstood (Mental Health Issues Understood) became a parallel intervention to this feature column in April 2012.

Pages