You are here

Colin Robinson

Monday, June 26, 2017
​I’ve been writing about Black men and boys a lot. One, who walked into a room with several others seven years ago saying they wanted to be LGBT allies, told me he wants to write a newspaper column.
Sunday, June 18, 2017
Attillah Springer had the quote of the week.
Monday, June 12, 2017
​Somebody’s 17-year-old son hailed me up some time ago. On one of the popular gay hookup/dating sites. They restrict membership to people over 18.
Sunday, June 4, 2017
I’m probably not an innocent observer of the ongoing high drama in the judiciary cascading from the most recent appointments to the high court bench.
Sunday, May 28, 2017
People shouldn’t only end up in this column only when I sing a calypso on them.
Sunday, May 21, 2017
In an expressive culture like ours, so firmly rooted in piercing oral irony and spontaneous joking—one that produces incredible, unpolished sensations like Rankin Kia Boss—it’s a shame our stage comed
Sunday, May 14, 2017
Poetry filled up NAPA last month-end. Fuller than the grandstand for Dimanche Gras. Grandmothers. A tassa section. A screaming posse from Tobago. $200-a-ticket poetry.
Sunday, May 7, 2017
Last week the Attorney General moved a 49-clause bill that substantially overhauls the 1935 Motor Vehicles and Road Traffic Act.
Sunday, April 30, 2017
​I had an unknowing exchange with a news editor recently, someone I have a relationship with but did not know had returned to the newsroom.
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
I deeply admire the spirit of the people of Guyana, a nation that has led the Caribbean on many social policy and protection issues, including ones related to sexuality.

Pages