You are here

Gabrielle Hosein

Friday, May 26, 2017
Indian Arrival Day provides a moment for looking back through history and asking what we should continue to carry in our jahajin bundle tomorrow.
Friday, May 19, 2017
La Diablesse sat on a fallen branch in a dappled part of a forest and wondered if she was lonely.
Friday, May 12, 2017
Seen from the air, Guyana’s forested beauty is epic. The plane’s shadow buzzed over the treetops like a gnat, insignificant in afternoon sun and in comparison to such wondrously vast tree cover.
Friday, May 5, 2017
Have you heard of the “precariat”? This term names the experience of employment or under-employment for many, and maybe for you also, in the next decade.
Friday, April 28, 2017
Are you personally responsible for climate change?
Friday, April 21, 2017
Ziya’s teachers have started suggesting that I invest more in her focus on school work and a routine of revision.
Friday, April 14, 2017
Once upon a time, a goddess walked along a bare road. She gazed ahead, wondering where the road led.
Friday, April 7, 2017
When you are in a gathering with women leaders from Akawaio, Garifuna, Kalinago, Lokono Arawak, Machushi, Maho, Mopan Maya, Q’eqchi Maya, Wapichan and Warao First Peoples, it’s best to simply listen.
Friday, March 24, 2017
Between sexual violence statistics and the slow pace of legal progress for domestic workers, feminist activism often feels like running in the same place or, worse, pushing a boulder uphill each day o
Friday, March 17, 2017
​On International Women’s Day, one radio call-in discussion debated whether women and men’s biological differences meant that they are supposed to be unequal.

Pages