You are here

Gabrielle Hosein

Friday, July 14, 2017
If you are thinking that corporate leaders have a role to play in ensuring a better future than the present, now is the time to make that difference.
Friday, July 7, 2017
​Wednesday afternoon found me playing a game. Every two years, the Institute for Gender and Development Studies at Cave Hill hosts a summer Institute in Gender and Development.
Friday, June 30, 2017
It’s hilarious, and so typical. These last years, Ziya was vehemently into pink. Every opportunity to get dressed was declarative.
Friday, June 16, 2017
An historic victory was won last week when child marriage was pro­hibited by amendments to the marriage laws of T&T.
Friday, June 9, 2017
Stormy ongoings in the teacup that is Trinidad and Tobago are both an indicator of and distraction from the major hitch facing us today.
Friday, June 2, 2017
My mailbox was filled to overflowing.
Friday, May 26, 2017
Indian Arrival Day provides a moment for looking back through history and asking what we should continue to carry in our jahajin bundle tomorrow.
Friday, May 19, 2017
La Diablesse sat on a fallen branch in a dappled part of a forest and wondered if she was lonely.
Friday, May 12, 2017
Seen from the air, Guyana’s forested beauty is epic. The plane’s shadow buzzed over the treetops like a gnat, insignificant in afternoon sun and in comparison to such wondrously vast tree cover.
Friday, May 5, 2017
Have you heard of the “precariat”? This term names the experience of employment or under-employment for many, and maybe for you also, in the next decade.

Pages