You are here

Gyasi Merrique

Monday, September 18, 2017
As he knelt on the pitch and buried his head in his arms, his relief was palpable.
Saturday, September 16, 2017
Former world champion Ato Boldon is in full support of Jereem Richards’ decision to turn professional after he signed a deal with global sports wear giants Adidas.
Sunday, September 3, 2017
Five thousand, two hundred spectators according to the TTFA watched the Soca Warriors come up short (2-1) to Honduras at the Ato Boldon Stadium in Couva on Friday night in its 2018 Concacaf World Cup
Thursday, August 17, 2017
​While T&T fetes our freshly minted gold medal 4x400 metre men’s World Championship relay team of Lalonde Gordon, Machel Cedenio, Jarrin Solomon and Jereem Richards, who is also the men’s 200 metr
Thursday, August 10, 2017
With the ever increasing commercialisation of sport, examples of athletes who transcend realms and participate in more than one discipline, at a high level have become few and far in between.
Thursday, July 27, 2017
​Last Sunday, Paris, France stood witness as a group of the world’s most elite endurance cyclists rode into the city’s famous Arc de Triomphe, bringing to an end, a gruelling race which had taken them
Saturday, July 22, 2017
After over 100 years of not having a home, the TTFA is much closer to realising this dream as the cabinet of T&T has approved to lease an undisclosed amount of land in close proximity to the Ato B
Thursday, July 20, 2017
Andragogy is defined as the method and practice of teaching adult learners, and former T&T senior men’s football coach Hannibal Najjar is at the forefront of that field.
Thursday, June 29, 2017
“When it came to the physical aspect of the game, I used to cap out. I didn’t like training. I was a fat boy.”
Thursday, June 22, 2017
​Youth football coach Imran Roberto Gopaul more affectionately known as ‘Gopz’ is a strong believer in using sport as an avenue toward success for the youth of T&T.

Pages