You are here

Paolo Kernahan

Saturday, June 24, 2017
​As Tropical Storm Bret loomed, Trinis scrambled to ready their households for this menacing weather system.
Saturday, June 17, 2017
​For some reason the armed robbery of Father Clyde Harvey triggered reactions of shock from members of the public. It seemed inconceivable to many that criminals would target a man of the cloth.
Saturday, June 10, 2017
​This past week there was a minor kerfuffle surrounding an online video about Trini roti.
Saturday, June 3, 2017
​The world learned this week that the US is exiting the Paris Climate Accord.
Saturday, May 27, 2017
​Granted, it’s taken the government some time to get up to speed, but the scandals are beginning to emerge.
Saturday, May 20, 2017
Opponents of the government clicked their heels in glee with the revelation of Shamfa Cudjoe’s astronomical roaming charges. The TSTT bill, just shy of $60,000, provoked gasps of incredulity.
Saturday, May 13, 2017
​It’s early in the morning. I’m making the most of a cool sea breeze wafting off the still waters of Maracas Bay.
Saturday, May 6, 2017
​Notwithstanding my determination to take a break from all news, technology creates an everywhereness that makes this quite difficult.
Saturday, April 29, 2017
​I recently decided to take a break from buying newspapers. A startling admission from a newspaper columnist, to be sure.
Saturday, April 22, 2017
​The Easter four-day weekend celebrated many traditions among both the pious, and their polar opposites, the damned.

Pages