You are here

Simon Lee

Thursday, February 15, 2018
On Thursday, February 22, a tribute commemorating Maria Alonzo, teacher, humanitarian and founder of the original Goretti Group singing group, will be held at the Hilton Hotel, Portof- Spain from 6pm
Monday, October 31, 2016
With his recent novel The Repenters, Kevin Jared Hosein has fulfilled some of the promise which won him the Commonwealth Short Story Prize in 2015.
Monday, October 3, 2016
Jerry Besson’s latest foray into the not so distant but largely forgotten past—a fictionalized memoire of Philippe Roume de Saint Laurent, the man who engineered the 1783 Cedula for Population which b
Thursday, February 18, 2016
​Even here where we sip hypocrisy like a slow cocktail and dotishness seems to be a major requisite for office holders, where brutality to children, women and hardback men is par for the course, the i
Thursday, February 11, 2016
​By the time you get to read this, it’ll all be over, officially that is.
Thursday, February 4, 2016
Oh God said to Abraham, “Kill me a son” Abe says, “Man, you must be puttin’ me on” God say, “No.” Abe say, “What?”
Thursday, January 28, 2016
The Atlantic unruffles itself along the wide sweep of Grand Riviere’s beach, hammering the sand with Shango percussion.
Thursday, January 28, 2016
​I’ve never been to Korea, neither south nor north.
Thursday, January 21, 2016
​We’re not in a recession, we’re in denial—which might be the best mode for handling daily life in sweet T&T.
Thursday, January 14, 2016
​There I was macoing my own business, retreating from retreat in Grande Riviere.

Pages